You Said it

You walked away..

You said it the other day…

You said you don’t care….

Said it wasn’t your burden to bear…

 

When did we become this…

When did things go so amiss……

When did I have to think before leaning on you……

When did the we change into I and you….

 

Now here I am..

Nobody gives a damn…

All alone in this room……..

Why does it feel like it’s full of gloom……

 

I wanna go back…

When knowing what you were thinking was a knack…

Go back to the time when you used to care….

When what we had was seen as precious and rare…….

 

But you walked away..

You said it the other day…

You said you don’t care….

Said it wasn’t your burden to bear…

 

So I suppose I am to move on now……

Disregard every single promise and vow…

But don’t I get a say…

But it doesn’t matter what I have to say…

Because you walked away…….

You said it the other day…

You said you don’t care….

Said it wasn’t your burden to bear…

 

By

Akshita Misra

 

 

2 thoughts on “You Said it

Leave a Reply

